Alicia Keys Unveils New Double Album 'KEYS' & Dreamy Video for “Old Memories”

By Gabrielle Pharms | December 10, 2021

Today, iconic 15-time Grammy Award-winning singer-songwriter Alicia Keys released her brand-new double album, KEYS, via RCA Records. In conjunction with the album, Keys also revealed her new music video for the single “Old Memories,” directed by Sylvia M. Zakhary & Sing J Lee. The video is part of the KEYS short film for the album slated to be released next week.

New and long-time fans alike will undoubtedly fall in love with the harmonious flow of the double album that highlights the divine, limitless range of Keys’ stunning voice. The Originals version contains all new songs true to Keys’ artistry since she first sang to the world on 2001’s Songs in A Minor. The Unlocked version ups the listening experience as Keys samples tracks from Originals with the assist of Grammy Award-winning producer Mike WiLL Made-It for a next-level vibe.

The 26-track double album features guest appearances from Khalid & Lucky Daye on “Come For Me” (Unlocked), Lil Wayne on “Nat King Cole” (Unlocked), Brandi Carlile on “Paper Flowers” (Originals), Pusha T on “Plentiful” (Originals) and Swae Lee on “LALA” (Unlocked). KEYS also features “Best of Me,” the second single released in October 2021, as both Originals and Unlocked versions. Check out the full tracklist below. “This is my favorite project yet! It’s my lane and I’m driving in it,” says Keys in an official statement about the album. “I love both sides - it’s like a Saturday and Sunday. You’re going to love this music!”


Prior to today’s exciting release, Keys welcomed fans into her world through the YouTube Originals four-part docuseries, Noted: Alicia Keys The Untold Stories, where she shared her journey from young stardom to evolving into the confident woman, musician, and mother she is today.

Keys will embark on her ALICIA THE WORLD TOUR kicking off in June 2022 in the UK before hitting America in August. Click here for tickets and more information.

KEYS (Originals) tracklist:

  1. Plentiful feat. Pusha T
  2. Skydive
  3. Best of Me
  4. Dead End Road
  5. Is It Insane
  6. Billions
  7. Love When You Call My Name
  8. Only You
  9. Daffodils
  10. Old Memories
  11. Nat King Cole
  12. Paper Flowers feat. Brandi Carlile
  13. Like Water
  14. KEYS

KEYS (Unlocked) tracklist:

  1. Only You
  2. Skydive
  3. Best of Me
  4. LALA feat. Swae Lee
  5. Nat King Cole feat. Lil Wayne
  6. Is It Insane
  7. Come For Me feat. Khalid & Lucky Daye
  8. Old Memories
  9. Dead End Road
  10. Love When You Call My Name
  11. Daffodils
  12. Billions

Photography by: Amanda Charchian